Home > Uncategorized > Welcome

Welcome

Giving this writing thing a go…

Lots of people, family, friends, twitter pals, etc have encouraged me to write and here I am to take the plunge.

This blog will primarily focus on politics, policy and the news via the perspective of a mid-twenties black woman.

“People never get the flowers while they can still smell em'” ~ Kanye West

This blog is dedicated to my grandmom who, besides my immediate family, is the one with whom I always talk politics. I’ve always read a lot and grew up discussing the news and politics at home, over the kitchen table, or on the way to school. She worked in constituent services for state politicians in Pennsylvania when I was growing up which I thought was the coolest thing. And I want to let her know while we are all here together.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

